Recent NFL Drafts for the Packers

Anyone who has ever read my work over the 12 years I covered the Packers for various sites and publications, know that I absolutely love the NFL draft. I’ve been doing mock drafts for the Packers for several years. Since 2009, I’ve correctly identified a number of players who would later be chosen by Green Bay in the draft.

This would include players like B.J. Raji, Bryan Bulaga, Mike Neal, Alex Green, Davon House, Lawrence Guy, Nick Perry, Casey Hayward, Mike Daniels, Datone Jones, Eddie Lacy, Micah Hyde, Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Carl Bradford, Jared Abbrederis and Jeff Janis.

A lot of my success comes from the relationship I have built with NFL scout Chris Landry over the years. Chris has given me some really good insight and information.

In this past draft, I correctly identified three players who the Packers would select. I had the Packers selecting Ty Montgomery in this mock draft, while I had Green Bay selecting both Quinten Rollins and Jake Ryan in my final mock draft.

Leave a Reply

